Banner image

Two Games Selected For BBC Sport Coverage

Two of Bristol Flyers’ remaining BBL Championship games of the season have been selected for live television coverage by BBC Sport.

Bristol Flyers’ visit to the Copperbox Arena to face London Lions on Friday, January 27th is to be streamed live, worldwide and free-to-air on the BBC Sport website, BBC Sport app and connected TVs (7.30pm).

BBC Sport will also feature the Flyers’ trip to the Plymouth Pavilions on Friday, March 24th, as Coach K’s men look to renew their south-west rivalry with the Plymouth Raiders (7.30pm).

Both games will also be made available to watch on demand via BBC iPlayer.

Games beyond March, 31st will be announced in due course.


Full BBC Schedule

Friday 20th January 2017
Esh Group Eagles Newcastle v Worcester Wolves (19:30)

Friday 27th January 2017
Barking Abbey Crusaders v Oaklands Wolves (17:00)
London Lions v Bristol Flyers (19:30)

Friday 3rd February 2017
Glasgow Rocks v Leicester Riders (19:30

Friday 10th February 2017
Worcester Wolves v Manchester Giants (19:30)

Friday 17th February 2017
Sevenoaks Suns v Cardiff Met Archers (17:00)
Surrey Scorchers v Plymouth Raiders (19:30

Friday 24th February 2017
Trophy Semi-Final: TBC

Friday 3rd March 2017
Cheshire Phoenix v Leeds Force (19:30)

Friday 10th March 2017
Manchester Giants v Surrey Scorchers (19:30)

Sunday 19th March 2017
WBBL Trophy Final (12:00)
BBL Trophy Final (15:00)

Friday 24th March 2017
Plymouth Raiders v Bristol Flyers (19:30)

Friday 31st March 2017
Westfield Health Sheffield Hatters v Nottingham Wildcats (17:00)
DBL Sharks Sheffield v Glasgow Rocks (19:30)